Top-Image-Reviews

Suvie Reviews

Watch and see what our customers think of the Suvie Kitchen Robot and Suvie meals.

Watch Erin's Review
A busy mom of 4, Erin C. wanted to ditch takeout for healthy home-cooked meals.
771 Reviews

See Why People Love Suvie

Man icon

Clifford Felton

Charlotte, NC

Dec 2, 2019

Every time the experience has been great.

I say that I have an "early-adopter" mentality and have always enjoyed testing and using new technologies that can save me time and effort. I stumbled across Suvie while browsing Kickstarter. I have had a pretty good track record so far vetting out ideas that make it to the final backers and after reading up on what Suvie was and how it worked, I felt that this could be a kitchen revolution waiting to happen and backed on day 1. Since receiving my Suvie, I can only say that these feelings have been confirmed and realized. I saw the potential value that Suvie could provide, primarily saving time. My wife and I work, with commuting, from 8 am to 6 pm/7 pm on an average day. By the time we get home, the motivation to cook a quality meal was minimal. We have tried a number of the other ""meal plans"" on the market, which did save time shopping, but not time cooking which takes up the bulk of it. With Suvie, I can load up when I have time, the night before, the morning of, and know that my meal will be be cooled, cooked, and done when I schedule it to be. What other appliance on the market can make that claim? None that I am aware of. Some skeptics have told me, ""oh it is just a fancy slow cooker, toaster, rice cooker, sauce warmer, refrigerator."" You know what, it is, and it does all these functions and more flawlessly. Not only that, but now I do not have to heat up the whole oven to broil something, or use two or three pans that I now have to clean. Suvie saves time across the board and the final product is just a good or even better.I have not personally used the meal plan yet, but that is the other great part about Suvie, you can also get your own ingredients and come up with your own recipes (or make some of the amazing ones from their blog). With the cooking time guide provided, you can adapt most traditional recipes to Suvie recipes. My favorite creation so far is steak with ""twice-baked"" loaded potatoes and green beans." I would recommend to anyone that is looking to free up time cooking for other activities. Working, fun, family, you name it, Suvie can help save time to enjoy the other things in life. I cook about three to four times a week, mainly dinners but occasionally deserts. I have made all sorts of recipes from the blog or inspired by it. Every time the experience has been great.

Man icon

Andrew L.

New Smyrna Beach, FL

Nov 29, 2019

Suvie allows me to prep meals when it is convenient for me.

I’ve really come to appreciate all of the convenience and flexibility that it offers. Suvie allows me to prep meals when it is convenient for me. It also helps me in adjusting to last minute changes to our schedule (i.e. being able to change the time a meal will be completed at). I would recommend it to anyone who has a busy/hectic schedule. I cook with my Suvie about 3X per week. I primarily cook Smart Meals delivered to me by Suvie. I also do sometimes cook meals from Suvie’s recipe blog. I find cooking with Suvie easy and enjoyable.

Man icon

Mike P.

Canandaigua, NY

Nov 27, 2019

We use our suvie at least three times a week.

There were some issues at first, but they are all now resolved and we love our Suvie! We now eat well balanced meals and it takes less than 10 minutes of our time to load up our Suvie. When we get home, our dinner is complete and waiting for us. This machine is great for singles, working couples or families with one or two small children. We use our suvie at least three times a week. We mostly use the prepared meals from Suvie, but we have made our own and created a few MyCook recipes.

Man icon

Greg M.

Seattle, WA

Nov 25, 2019

Way to go for hitting it out of the park.

I unboxed the Suvie on Saturday and have been cooking with it ever since. In my opinion, this is a game-changing device and I am so impressed with how well it is implemented. Kudos to the team! absolutely love cooking, but unfortunately, between a busy schedule, and a young child, I haven't been able to cook. Most of our meals have become very utilitarian, with a good portion of the family meals consisting of frozen food with a few fresh additions. The Suvie has changed things for me. I can still enjoy cooking and coming up with unique recipes and the food will be ready when I'm home, so I can spend time with family. In addition, on the weekends, I can prepare breakfast for my family, and have it ready when everyone wakes up. This device is giving me so much: a hobby, that I have been neglecting for a few years, time back with my family, less time cleaning up, and the ability to easily create healthy options. Way to go for hitting it out of the park. This product has so much potential.

Man icon

Ryan S.

Nov 8. 2019

Keep up the great work and thanks for putting together such a well-thought-out and well-constructed product.

Over the past ten years, I've backed a lot of projects on Kickstarter. Sometimes the products actually come out and sometimes they don't, but regardless, I don't think I've had a better experience as a consumer than I have with Suvie. From the get-go, the team has been extremely proactive to ensure the highest level of experience and the value for the price is undeniable. There were weeks where our small household was easily spending a thousand dollars or more on our food bill simply because, well, we're terrible cooks, which leads to a lot of eating out and Uber Eats. We, easily, paid for the cost of this machine in the first two weeks off of savings alone. In fact, we saved so much money that we decided to spend two weeks in Paris for our anniversary as a flippant decision. We're eating better, saving time, and saving a ton of money -- it's not over-exaggerating to say that Suvie and the meal plan has drastically changed our day-to-day lives for the better. Please, keep up the great work and thanks for putting together such a well-thought-out and well-constructed product.

Avatar_Cool-7

Kelsey J.

Nov 1, 2019

Made 2 of the fish meals

We have made 2 of the fish meals, a cod meal and a salmon meal in the Suvie so far and they have been awesome!

Man icon

Salvatore A.

Nov 1, 2019

Really enjoying using my Suvie

I’m really enjoying using my Suvie. One of the main reason I purchased the Suvie was because my wife and I both work and we were tired of always ordering in food for dinner. It was important to us that we could have home cooked meals without having to spend so much time having to prepare the meals. So far the meals have been very good and the clean up is minimal.

Man icon

Evan Leitner

Oct 15, 2019

My family loves Suvie.

My family loves Suvie. We find that it makes our lives so much easier. Having the ability to put a few things together the night before, schedule it, and have it 95% done at the time I want it done, is simply amazing. When you have a 4yr old and a 1 year old, time is of the essence. I love cooking, but I love cooking even more now. Especially with the recipe blogs. The Suvie is a must have, and a joy to the family!

Ann K.

Anne K.

Oct 11, 2019

It has made my evenings so much easier!

I’m enjoying the convenience of Suvie, knowing that dinner will be ready and waiting for me when I get home from work or the gym. It has made my evenings so much easier! The Suvie Smart meals have all been delicious, and even my picky teens have enjoyed them.

Jay K.

Jay K.

Oct 1, 2019

Really enjoying the Suvie!

Our family is really enjoying the Suvie! With two working parents and crazy schedules for the kids, allows us to have home cooked meals warm and ready when we get home, a life saver! We feel like the Jetsons...

Man icon

Ugo L.

Sep 28, 2019

Love using my Suvie Kitchen Robot.

I love using my Suvie Kitchen Robot. About the Suvie and service itself, it arrived faster than I thought it would and made it safely without any damage. It unboxed easily, was super easy to set up, and just so happens to fit perfectly on my counter and under the cabinets. The Suvie looks awesome, and with a week of the Smart Meals down, it works like a dream. I was a little nervous about subscription service meals from talking with friends and coworkers about their's (Freshly, Blue Apron and such). It sounded very hit or miss. But I've been impressed with the Suvie Smart Meals and just how fresh and delicious they are. I'm really looking forward to trying them all out.

Man icon

David. A.

Sep 17, 2019

You guys are on to something

You guys did it! We used the Suvie tonight and we’re hooked! The very first meal illuminated the possibilities and left us longing to use it again! Thanks for delivering personally and if there is a place I should send further feedback let me know! You guys are on to something and very possibly just gave us all more family time together! What a small price to pay for that... thanks for all you’re doing and best of luck!

Avatar_Cool-1

Pamela G.

Sep 15, 2019

We love it!

I have been telling my friends about how amazing Suvie is. I love that I can load the food in the morning and then come home to ,not just dinner, but a delicious and nutritious meal with virtually no effort. It is great to have a fresh, delicious meal with less than 10 minutes of effort. We love it!

Man icon

Jason H.

Aug 28, 2019

Once you have Suvie in your home, you will wonder how you lived without it.

From the moment I was contacted by Robin to let me know that my Suvie was coming, Amy and I were excited. I do not believe it is customary for the CEO of a company to personally reach out to each customer, but Robin does. Why, you may ask, because she and the Suvie team really care and are passionate about Suvie. When we received the box, she wanted to know of any shipping issues or damage to Suvie so, if needed, they could improve packaging. We had a few days before we were to receive our smart meals, so Amy and I experimented with one of the recipes on the Suive website, affectionately called "My Cook Meals", and we followed simple directions and had an amazing meal.